#48558: "Occupation cards just played not giving bonuses same turn. "
这个案件是关于哪方面的?
发生什么事? 请从下方选择
发生什么事? 请从下方选择
请检查是否已有同课题案件
若肯定,请「投票」给这桩案件。最高票的案件将「优先」处理!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
细节描述
-
• 如果有的话,请将你在屏幕上所看到的错误信息粘贴出来.
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. -
• 请说明你当时想做什么,你做了什么,然后发生了什么
Yes, 7:58 PM
• 您正使用哪一款浏览器呢?
Safari v14.1
-
• 请以英文复制/粘贴显示文字而非你的语言。 如果你有这个系统漏洞发生时的屏幕截图(画质不要太差),你可以使用Imgur.com来把它上传到网络,然后将链接复制/粘贴到这里来。
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. -
• 这段文本在翻译系统中吗?如果存在,它被翻译是否已超过二十四小时?
Yes, 7:58 PM
• 您正使用哪一款浏览器呢?
Safari v14.1
-
• 请简明而精确地解释您的建议,以便让人明白您想表达的意思。
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. • 您正使用哪一款浏览器呢?
Safari v14.1
-
• 当你被封锁的时候,屏幕上出现了些什么呢?(空白的屏幕?部分游戏平台画面?错误的信息?)
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. • 您正使用哪一款浏览器呢?
Safari v14.1
-
• 哪个规则没有被BGA的设计小组写进游戏里?
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. -
• 在游戏回放中,是否有不符合游戏规则的地方?如果有的话,请问是在哪一步呢?
Yes, 7:58 PM
• 您正使用哪一款浏览器呢?
Safari v14.1
-
• 你当时是想做哪个游戏行动?
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. -
• 你在想做什么的时候,触发了这个游戏选项?
Yes, 7:58 PM
-
• 当你想这么做时,发生了什么事(错误信息,游戏状态信息,......)?
• 您正使用哪一款浏览器呢?
Safari v14.1
-
• 请问这个问题发生在游戏的哪个阶段(当前的游戏说明是什么)?
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. -
• 当你想进行一个游戏行动时,发生了什么事(错误信息,游戏状态信息,......)?
Yes, 7:58 PM
• 您正使用哪一款浏览器呢?
Safari v14.1
-
• 请描述一下显示画面上面的问题。 如果你有这个系统漏洞发生时的屏幕截图(画质不要太差),你可以使用Imgur.com来把它上传到网络,然后将链接复制/粘贴到这里来。
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. • 您正使用哪一款浏览器呢?
Safari v14.1
-
• 请以英文复制/粘贴显示文字而非你的语言。 如果你有这个系统漏洞发生时的屏幕截图(画质不要太差),你可以使用Imgur.com来把它上传到网络,然后将链接复制/粘贴到这里来。
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. -
• 这段文本在翻译系统中吗?如果存在,它被翻译是否已超过二十四小时?
Yes, 7:58 PM
• 您正使用哪一款浏览器呢?
Safari v14.1
-
• 请简明而精确地解释您的建议,以便让人明白您想表达的意思。
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. • 您正使用哪一款浏览器呢?
Safari v14.1
案件历史
“ Each time you place the four required Vikings on an action space in the fourth column, before or after taking the action, you may play an occupation card from your hand. (This bonus is only available on action spaces in the fourth column.)
• You can use the effect of the played card immediately.
• If you do not have any occupation cards left in your hand, you cannot play one, obviously.”
Longship builder 82B - didn’t trigger even though gaining a coin on the turn would allow the purchase. Unclear if the order is important. Rules don’t seem to clarify.
It is true you get to play the occupation before or after the action, but in both cases, you've already played the 4 Vikings down. That's my reading - if there is a clarification available, am happy to reopen and change the implementation. Or failing that, lots of upvotes :D
Longship Builder (82) would have to get played after the action, which is not currently possible. The next deploy will fix this.
"Each time you place the four required Vikings on an action space in
the fourth column, before or after taking the action, you may play an
occupation card from your hand."
As @Archduke points out, you already placed 4 vikings and your Thing square already reached the new value, BEFORE you played the card to give you this new ability. The action takes place after all of this and does not affect anything.
In any event, Earl of Lade’s text says “during the course of a round.” We’re still in the same round. Earl of Lade is in play. How many Vikings are on the thing square? Three. Check, check.
So for both the general reason of AFFO rules and the specific reason of the card text in the appendix, Earl of Lade should give a silver in this situation.
But obviously the issue about cards played on 4V spots not being able to be used immediately is a much bigger issue. Like if I had Messenger and hit the 4V Weekly Market to play it, I should be able to use it immediately to upgrade one of my cows or some other tile.
@KeithHendricks you are absolutely correct about cards being played before or after the 4th action space. The problem is that in A Feast for Odin, it's crucial that a card be played BEFORE its action takes effect.
The question is of timing -- the card gives you an ability that triggers when the Thing square BECOMES 3 (not when it was already 3, when it BECOMES 3).
So then the question is, when does the viking count on your Thing square become 3? I argue when you select the 4-viking action space and play your vikings (as mentioned in the rules). You already placed your vikings. You already changed your Thing square count. At that moment in time, you do not have the card played.
1. Place vikings (modifying the Thing square count and the action space count).
2. You may play an occupation card (or wait)
3. Take 4-viking action.
4. You may play an occupation card (if you did not do so earlier)
This allows for strategy to happen for some cases, e.g. using a card to get a resource you need, then using that resource on the 4-viking action. However Earl of Lade triggers from the Thing square viking count changing, which does not happen any time during steps 2-4 above.
But again, I will reach out to Feuerland on BGG since this has never been officially ruled there, so we can put this to bed in case I am mistaken.
I had Mountain Guard (122A) in play, and took resources from mountain strips, but got nothing.
circa move 228
I played the occupation Stone Crusher (+1 coin if you get a stone from an action). After playing it I collect 3 wood and 1 stone (from the 4 resource + 2 double upgrade spot) and don't get the coin.
@Nandblock - this will get fixed with the next deploy (tomorrow or the day after). I broke something with mountain strips in order to fix something else. It’s a zero sum game sometimes…
Whether the occupation is played before of after the action makes no difference, the vikings are moved before both.
I'm going to close this one because of comments about other issues. Feel free to open a new ticket specifically about the Earl of Lade (and link this issue), and of course any other issues about specific occupations.
增加一些新内容到这篇报告
- 其他的游戏桌 ID / 移动 ID
- 按 F5 是否解决了这个问题?
- 问题是否发生了好几次?还是每次都发生?还是时好时坏?
- 如果你有这个系统漏洞发生时的屏幕截图(画质不要太差),你可以使用Imgur.com来把它上传到网络,然后将链接复制/粘贴到这里来。
