所有案件
七大奇迹的案件
#24817: "Wild science (Babylon B) displays incorrect symbol name (but points are correct) - 2nd edition"
这个案件是关于哪方面的?
发生什么事? 请从下方选择
显示错误:部分显示的游戏信息是错误的(但不会对游戏造成重大影响)
细节描述
• 请描述一下显示画面上面的问题。 如果你有这个系统漏洞发生时的屏幕截图(画质不要太差),你可以使用Imgur.com来把它上传到网络,然后将链接复制/粘贴到这里来。
This player completed 3 sets of science for 48 points using Babylon B. However the game text updates say that the wrong science symbol is provided. Screenshot here: imgur.com/gallery/jRv0oXd
The player has 3 tablets, 2 gear, 3 compass, and one wild symbol. The wild symbol should be a Mechanism (gear) so that he has 9+9+9+21 = 48 points. This is what he actually received ingame and is the max. Instead, the display says that he received Writing (tablet) which would only be 16 + 4 + 9 + 14 = 43 points. Again, the listed points he received was 48, this is a display bug only.• 您正使用哪一款浏览器呢?
Google Chrome v85
案件历史
2020年9月14日 21:41 •
KongKing123 • 漏洞尚未被修复:
2020年9月21日 2:00 • Unsurprisingly, the same issue exists with the Scientists Guild. For example: boardgamearena.com/archive/replay/200916-0917/?table=113276204&player=84026812&comments=85991746;&goto=105#
The log says the player got a Writing symbol, but she actually got a Mechanism, which is the best symbol: 4 (2 Writing) + 4 (1 + 1 Mechanism) + 9 (3 Geometry) + 14 (2 sets) = 31 points
The log says the player got a Writing symbol, but she actually got a Mechanism, which is the best symbol: 4 (2 Writing) + 4 (1 + 1 Mechanism) + 9 (3 Geometry) + 14 (2 sets) = 31 points
DireAvenger20 • 漏洞尚未被修复:
2020年9月22日 20:04 •
2020年10月21日 2:32 • Got the same issue with Scientist Guild. boardgamearena.com/1/sevenwonders?table=112572791
The log said I got a Mechanism even though I actually got a Writing, which was the best symbol as it completed another set.
The log said I got a Mechanism even though I actually got a Writing, which was the best symbol as it completed another set.
Drraug • 漏洞尚未被修复:
2020年11月 3日 14:31 • Agree with the above. The Science symbols are incorrectly referred to in the right pane, for example, the game will call the gear symbol "Writing" instead of "Mechanism". All calculations are done correctly as per the rules. Only the written logs from the game should be corrected.
acrabwibwii • 漏洞尚未被修复:
2020年11月12日 22:26 • I've seen it too , in the game ---- sevenwonders?table=123578480 --- new version --- and it happens for both science guild and the wonder (played by two different players).
It seems like calculations are good, but description of the chosen symbol is wrong : mechanism instead of writing in both case.
It seems like calculations are good, but description of the chosen symbol is wrong : mechanism instead of writing in both case.
Keerikkadan91 • 漏洞尚未被修复:
2020年11月13日 20:46 •
2020年11月13日 20:48 • The actual issue is that the names for the Writing (tablet) and the Mechanism (gear) types have been interchanged. It calculates the categories correctly, but the names for these two seem to have been switched by mistake.
Crazy_Canuck • 漏洞尚未被修复:
2020年11月26日 21:07 •
2020年11月28日 17:34 • Example:
Table ID: 127078962
imgur.com/a/afD74I3
I had 4 "cog" symbols (aka engineering), translated as "Mechanism" per translation notes. My wonder gave me one more. The scoring worked properly (i.e. gave another cog), but the chat display stated that I received an "extra symbol: Writing".
In the Translations page (English - English):
Compass - Geometry
Cog - Mechanism
Tablet - Writing
(boardgamearena.com/translation?module_id=1131&source_locale=en_US&dest_locale=en_US&page=3)
Table ID: 127078962
imgur.com/a/afD74I3
I had 4 "cog" symbols (aka engineering), translated as "Mechanism" per translation notes. My wonder gave me one more. The scoring worked properly (i.e. gave another cog), but the chat display stated that I received an "extra symbol: Writing".
In the Translations page (English - English):
Compass - Geometry
Cog - Mechanism
Tablet - Writing
(boardgamearena.com/translation?module_id=1131&source_locale=en_US&dest_locale=en_US&page=3)
tillanz • 漏洞尚未被修复:
2020年12月21日 7:12 •
2021年1月 1日 4:52 • Had the same issue. Log stated 'Mechanism' but should have said 'Writing'. Scoring was correct.
imgur.com/a/5I2WBVU
imgur.com/a/5I2WBVU
KongKing123 • 漏洞尚未被修复:
2021年2月 8日 20:13 • Another example with both the Guild and Wonder: boardgamearena.com/7/sevenwonders?table=146321714
The log says I got 2 Mechanism symbols, but they were actually Writing: i.postimg.cc/Pf1p3292/7-Wonders-146321714-Science-calculation.png
The log says I got 2 Mechanism symbols, but they were actually Writing: i.postimg.cc/Pf1p3292/7-Wonders-146321714-Science-calculation.png
JoergFr • 漏洞尚未被修复:
2021年3月21日 8:50 • Fully aggree, could reproduce this bug in another game: boardgamearena.com/7/sevenwonders?table=157412136
Log says wildcard provides a Mechanism, but points are calculated by using an additional Writing, which is totally correct.
The log entry is wrong.
Log says wildcard provides a Mechanism, but points are calculated by using an additional Writing, which is totally correct.
The log entry is wrong.
markcorrigan • 漏洞尚未被修复:
2021年5月 7日 20:25 • boardgamearena.com/6/sevenwonders?table=170531474
With the guild, says I received extra mechanism but it calculated based on extra writing. Functionally, points-wise, it works the way it should, just displays the wrong symbol.
With the guild, says I received extra mechanism but it calculated based on extra writing. Functionally, points-wise, it works the way it should, just displays the wrong symbol.
Peter Milley • 漏洞尚未被修复:
2021年5月11日 12:24 • Yep same thing in boardgamearena.com/9/sevenwonders?table=170493789. I had three compasses, three gears, one tablet, and Scientists Guild. Judging from the final point scores, the game correctly gave me a tablet for Scientists Guild (36 points) but the game log said I gained "Mechanism" (an extra gear would have only given me 33 points).
RegisBull • 漏洞尚未被修复:
2021年5月21日 13:27 • Just wanted to add a +1 to this bug report, as it seems to be the most popular one (of the handful reporting more or less the same issue), and I'd like it to have more visibility (and eventually have the bug fixed).
To reiterate the issue :
- it happens with any Wild Science Symbol (Babylon or Guild),
- the symbol announced at the end is wrong,
- the computation is correct (as far as I could see).
To reiterate the issue :
- it happens with any Wild Science Symbol (Babylon or Guild),
- the symbol announced at the end is wrong,
- the computation is correct (as far as I could see).
Argus Panoptes • 漏洞尚未被修复:
2021年5月24日 18:28 • Also visible in game boardgamearena.com/9/sevenwonders?table=174738948
The points for two players indicate that the extra scientific symbol for the Babylon wonder and Scientists Guild were correctly appiled as the tablet, but the log says Mechanism.
The points for two players indicate that the extra scientific symbol for the Babylon wonder and Scientists Guild were correctly appiled as the tablet, but the log says Mechanism.
delnai • 漏洞尚未被修复:
2021年6月23日 21:49 • Just want to +1 this. Not a big deal, but I've seen it now in several games, most recently at Table #180417063 (screenshot of final game situation: imgur.com/a/cUZzIzx). Can't tell from my experience exactly how to reproduce it.
frogstar_A • 漏洞尚未被修复:
2021年8月 8日 1:18 •
2021年8月12日 10:37 • Happened to me on table 192700953 as well. Symbol announced as "Writing" but in fact "Mechanism" was [correctly] used in the points.
Willlo • 漏洞尚未被修复:
2021年11月 3日 16:48 • I just completed a game (Table #213075002) with 1 writing tablet, 2 cogs, and 4 sextants. The Science Guild gave me a Mechanism (cog) for 5 additional points.
The math is correct (2 cogs=4pts, 3cogs = 9pts, for a 5 point difference) and the stated symbol is correct (unlike others above), but the prioritization is wrong. While you can only get 4 symbols on cards alone, the guild can provide a fifth symbol (from what I can tell researching online), and the Guild should have become a navigational sextant for a 9 point difference (4 sextants = 16pts, 5 sextants = 25pts).
Sadly, in this case it determined the winner, but at least it was with some good friends so we just had a laugh about it! But unfortunate that the logic error is substantial enough to change the outcome of the game.
The math is correct (2 cogs=4pts, 3cogs = 9pts, for a 5 point difference) and the stated symbol is correct (unlike others above), but the prioritization is wrong. While you can only get 4 symbols on cards alone, the guild can provide a fifth symbol (from what I can tell researching online), and the Guild should have become a navigational sextant for a 9 point difference (4 sextants = 16pts, 5 sextants = 25pts).
Sadly, in this case it determined the winner, but at least it was with some good friends so we just had a laugh about it! But unfortunate that the logic error is substantial enough to change the outcome of the game.
nopeasaurus • 漏洞尚未被修复:
2021年11月 9日 9:21 •
2021年11月27日 12:33 • I tried to check this with friends over a couple games and can confirm that the math was right, but the log was wrong.
Also it's harder to look back and double check the game score because of this other bug where the score breakdown isn't visible in "final situation": boardgamearena.com/bug?id=51622
Also it's harder to look back and double check the game score because of this other bug where the score breakdown isn't visible in "final situation": boardgamearena.com/bug?id=51622
Qberon • 漏洞尚未被修复:
2022年1月 8日 15:40 • I had the same bug.
I had 4 of the same science symbols (tablet) + the wonder stage of Babylon which gives me one of the three science symbols.
At the end of the game it gave me a gear. I was not happy with this.
Yet if you count the points, they were incorrect for an added gear but accurate for an added tablet.
So. It's a bug but, at leat in this case, points were correct nonetheless.
I had 4 of the same science symbols (tablet) + the wonder stage of Babylon which gives me one of the three science symbols.
At the end of the game it gave me a gear. I was not happy with this.
Yet if you count the points, they were incorrect for an added gear but accurate for an added tablet.
So. It's a bug but, at leat in this case, points were correct nonetheless.
plash1 • 漏洞尚未被修复:
2022年2月 8日 23:05 •
2022年2月 8日 23:21 • #240517601
неправильно посчитали науку. по итогам получилось у игрока malthor01 55 очков, а у игрока novichek1 26 очков. хотя должно быть 57 и 22 соответственно.
в первом случае: 3x3x4+7+7+7=57
во втором: 2x2x2+7+7=22
imgur.com/jGVfswZ
imgur.com/uEsHfVS
неправильно посчитали науку. по итогам получилось у игрока malthor01 55 очков, а у игрока novichek1 26 очков. хотя должно быть 57 и 22 соответственно.
в первом случае: 3x3x4+7+7+7=57
во втором: 2x2x2+7+7=22
imgur.com/jGVfswZ
imgur.com/uEsHfVS
hyramgraff • 漏洞尚未被修复:
2022年2月18日 22:04 •
2022年7月 3日 19:00 • Yet another instance where what is displayed in the logs is incorrect, it should say that I got a tablet.
boardgamearena.com/3/sevenwonders?table=241744538
boardgamearena.com/3/sevenwonders?table=241744538
00iCon • 漏洞尚未被修复:
2022年9月10日 20:07 • I ran into the same issue, even though it has worked correctly before
Replay 7 Wonders #298950151
Replay 7 Wonders #298950151
Chong Zi Hou • 漏洞尚未被修复:
2022年11月11日 12:34 • Same issue here. 7 Wonders Table #316643459
The point was calculated correctly (Wild symbol is Mechanism), so:
16 (4 Writing) + 4 (1 Mechanism + 1 Wild) + 4 (2 Geometry) + 7 + 7 (2 sets) = 38 points
However, the log displayed that the Wild (Extra scientific symbol) as Writing.
Kindly fix this bug as soon as possible. Thanks.
The point was calculated correctly (Wild symbol is Mechanism), so:
16 (4 Writing) + 4 (1 Mechanism + 1 Wild) + 4 (2 Geometry) + 7 + 7 (2 sets) = 38 points
However, the log displayed that the Wild (Extra scientific symbol) as Writing.
Kindly fix this bug as soon as possible. Thanks.
surturiel • 漏洞尚未被修复:
2023年5月11日 14:55 • i want to add:
the problem appears EVERY TIME babylon B and/or science guild is used, so it is not hard to recreate at all.
it definitely only affects the written display, the calculations are always correct.
it seems like the text will always prompt the WORST option but correctly use the best for calculation.
it seems like there is no attempt at all to fix this, since the status the devs could not understand the error is absurd :(
the problem appears EVERY TIME babylon B and/or science guild is used, so it is not hard to recreate at all.
it definitely only affects the written display, the calculations are always correct.
it seems like the text will always prompt the WORST option but correctly use the best for calculation.
it seems like there is no attempt at all to fix this, since the status the devs could not understand the error is absurd :(
Mydalon • 漏洞尚未被修复:
2023年7月19日 23:20 •
2024年2月18日 10:39 •
2024年8月28日 16:39 •
2024年11月25日 17:49 •
2025年3月26日 9:40 • The error also exists in the German translation (I had both the wonder and the Science guild and the error happend both times)
Since the developers don't seem to have time to fix the bug - is it somehow possible to help there? I am quite sure this is something minor, because the calculation is correct and so the correct symbol is known... I would be happy to fix this bug.
Since the developers don't seem to have time to fix the bug - is it somehow possible to help there? I am quite sure this is something minor, because the calculation is correct and so the correct symbol is known... I would be happy to fix this bug.
增加一些新内容到这篇报告
任何可能重现这项漏洞或了解你的建议之相关资讯,都请在此填写:
- 其他的游戏桌 ID / 移动 ID
- 按 F5 是否解决了这个问题?
- 问题是否发生了好几次?还是每次都发生?还是时好时坏?
- 如果你有这个系统漏洞发生时的屏幕截图(画质不要太差),你可以使用Imgur.com来把它上传到网络,然后将链接复制/粘贴到这里来。