#158468: "Players should be allowed to voluntarily discard equipment cards during Interbiome"
这个案件是关于哪方面的?
发生什么事? 请从下方选择
发生什么事? 请从下方选择
请检查是否已有同课题案件
若肯定,请「投票」给这桩案件。最高票的案件将「优先」处理!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
细节描述
-
• 如果有的话,请将你在屏幕上所看到的错误信息粘贴出来.
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want -
• 请说明你当时想做什么,你做了什么,然后发生了什么
Move 45 shows a player equipping the Impaler and not having an option to discard their other equipment at the same time. Move 138 is entering the Interbiome, where the group is never given an option to discard existing equipment cards.
• 您正使用哪一款浏览器呢?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• 请以英文复制/粘贴显示文字而非你的语言。 如果你有这个系统漏洞发生时的屏幕截图(画质不要太差),你可以使用Imgur.com来把它上传到网络,然后将链接复制/粘贴到这里来。
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want -
• 这段文本在翻译系统中吗?如果存在,它被翻译是否已超过二十四小时?
Move 45 shows a player equipping the Impaler and not having an option to discard their other equipment at the same time. Move 138 is entering the Interbiome, where the group is never given an option to discard existing equipment cards.
• 您正使用哪一款浏览器呢?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• 请简明而精确地解释您的建议,以便让人明白您想表达的意思。
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want • 您正使用哪一款浏览器呢?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• 当你被封锁的时候,屏幕上出现了些什么呢?(空白的屏幕?部分游戏平台画面?错误的信息?)
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want • 您正使用哪一款浏览器呢?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• 哪个规则没有被BGA的设计小组写进游戏里?
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want -
• 在游戏回放中,是否有不符合游戏规则的地方?如果有的话,请问是在哪一步呢?
Move 45 shows a player equipping the Impaler and not having an option to discard their other equipment at the same time. Move 138 is entering the Interbiome, where the group is never given an option to discard existing equipment cards.
• 您正使用哪一款浏览器呢?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• 你当时是想做哪个游戏行动?
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want -
• 你在想做什么的时候,触发了这个游戏选项?
Move 45 shows a player equipping the Impaler and not having an option to discard their other equipment at the same time. Move 138 is entering the Interbiome, where the group is never given an option to discard existing equipment cards.
-
• 当你想这么做时,发生了什么事(错误信息,游戏状态信息,......)?
• 您正使用哪一款浏览器呢?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• 请问这个问题发生在游戏的哪个阶段(当前的游戏说明是什么)?
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want -
• 当你想进行一个游戏行动时,发生了什么事(错误信息,游戏状态信息,......)?
Move 45 shows a player equipping the Impaler and not having an option to discard their other equipment at the same time. Move 138 is entering the Interbiome, where the group is never given an option to discard existing equipment cards.
• 您正使用哪一款浏览器呢?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• 请描述一下显示画面上面的问题。 如果你有这个系统漏洞发生时的屏幕截图(画质不要太差),你可以使用Imgur.com来把它上传到网络,然后将链接复制/粘贴到这里来。
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want • 您正使用哪一款浏览器呢?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• 请以英文复制/粘贴显示文字而非你的语言。 如果你有这个系统漏洞发生时的屏幕截图(画质不要太差),你可以使用Imgur.com来把它上传到网络,然后将链接复制/粘贴到这里来。
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want -
• 这段文本在翻译系统中吗?如果存在,它被翻译是否已超过二十四小时?
Move 45 shows a player equipping the Impaler and not having an option to discard their other equipment at the same time. Move 138 is entering the Interbiome, where the group is never given an option to discard existing equipment cards.
• 您正使用哪一款浏览器呢?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
-
• 请简明而精确地解释您的建议,以便让人明白您想表达的意思。
This was not covered in the original rulebook, but has been clarified in the FAQ now:
> Q: Are you allowed to voluntarily discard Equipment cards, so that you can use a Weapon that must be your only Equipment, for example?
> A: Yes, but you can only discard Equipment when you Equip a new Equipment card, or during the Interbiome.
Sources:
boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Dead_Cells_FAQ (text)
deadcellstheboardgame.com/FAQ/Assets/DC_Official_FAQ_EN.pdf (pdf)
This is especially important for items like the Impaler that contain the text "Can only be used if it's your ONLY Equipment card," once you upgrade the group's Item card so that each Beheaded can hold two or more equipment cards. Right now, assigning the Impaler to a Beheaded as their second equipment means it will never be usable, since you're never allowed to discard the other equipment.
My reading of this FAQ entry suggests two changes:
1) Any time a Beheaded equips a new equipment card, they should be able to discard any existing equipment cards they want (instead of only swapping with the new one)
2) As part of the Interbiome workflow, there should be a step where each Beheaded can discard any equipment cards they want • 您正使用哪一款浏览器呢?
Firefox 128.7.0esr (64-bit)
案件历史
Thanks for the kind words :-)
If I see this correctly there are only 3 equipments that require them to be the only equiped one. They will be available during the second half of the year, so I will prioritze other stuff first.
Thank you for the consideration!
If players have more than 1 equipment and any of the three equipment items concerned, they will be prompted if they want to discard all other equipment.
They will be presented with a button for each of those items, so it will work even if they have multiple of them.
Adding this to every occurrence where players may receive equipment isn't as trivial and I haven't figured out a safe way to do so, yet, without risking new bugs :-)
增加一些新内容到这篇报告
- 其他的游戏桌 ID / 移动 ID
- 按 F5 是否解决了这个问题?
- 问题是否发生了好几次?还是每次都发生?还是时好时坏?
- 如果你有这个系统漏洞发生时的屏幕截图(画质不要太差),你可以使用Imgur.com来把它上传到网络,然后将链接复制/粘贴到这里来。
