#104549: "Hypnotizing upgraded association action allows third partner zoo to be taken"
这个案件是关于哪方面的?
发生什么事? 请从下方选择
发生什么事? 请从下方选择
请检查是否已有同课题案件
若肯定,请「投票」给这桩案件。最高票的案件将「优先」处理!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
细节描述
-
• 如果有的话,请将你在屏幕上所看到的错误信息粘贴出来.
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
-
• 请说明你当时想做什么,你做了什么,然后发生了什么
236
• 您正使用哪一款浏览器呢?
Google Chrome v119
-
• 请以英文复制/粘贴显示文字而非你的语言。 如果你有这个系统漏洞发生时的屏幕截图(画质不要太差),你可以使用Imgur.com来把它上传到网络,然后将链接复制/粘贴到这里来。
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
-
• 这段文本在翻译系统中吗?如果存在,它被翻译是否已超过二十四小时?
236
• 您正使用哪一款浏览器呢?
Google Chrome v119
-
• 请简明而精确地解释您的建议,以便让人明白您想表达的意思。
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
• 您正使用哪一款浏览器呢?
Google Chrome v119
-
• 当你被封锁的时候,屏幕上出现了些什么呢?(空白的屏幕?部分游戏平台画面?错误的信息?)
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
• 您正使用哪一款浏览器呢?
Google Chrome v119
-
• 哪个规则没有被BGA的设计小组写进游戏里?
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
-
• 在游戏回放中,是否有不符合游戏规则的地方?如果有的话,请问是在哪一步呢?
236
• 您正使用哪一款浏览器呢?
Google Chrome v119
-
• 你当时是想做哪个游戏行动?
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
-
• 你在想做什么的时候,触发了这个游戏选项?
236
-
• 当你想这么做时,发生了什么事(错误信息,游戏状态信息,......)?
• 您正使用哪一款浏览器呢?
Google Chrome v119
-
• 请问这个问题发生在游戏的哪个阶段(当前的游戏说明是什么)?
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
-
• 当你想进行一个游戏行动时,发生了什么事(错误信息,游戏状态信息,......)?
236
• 您正使用哪一款浏览器呢?
Google Chrome v119
-
• 请描述一下显示画面上面的问题。 如果你有这个系统漏洞发生时的屏幕截图(画质不要太差),你可以使用Imgur.com来把它上传到网络,然后将链接复制/粘贴到这里来。
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
• 您正使用哪一款浏览器呢?
Google Chrome v119
-
• 请以英文复制/粘贴显示文字而非你的语言。 如果你有这个系统漏洞发生时的屏幕截图(画质不要太差),你可以使用Imgur.com来把它上传到网络,然后将链接复制/粘贴到这里来。
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
-
• 这段文本在翻译系统中吗?如果存在,它被翻译是否已超过二十四小时?
236
• 您正使用哪一款浏览器呢?
Google Chrome v119
-
• 请简明而精确地解释您的建议,以便让人明白您想表达的意思。
My association action is upgraded, my opponent's is not. My opponent plays a cobra and chooses to hypnotize me, and takes my upgraded association action. My opponent is able to take their third partner zoo by doing this.
• 您正使用哪一款浏览器呢?
Google Chrome v119
案件历史
But also under the hypnosis part of the glossary it says "You execute the Association action of a player who has not yet upgraded this Action card. You cannot take a third partner zoo with this action, even if you have already upgraded this Action card yourself."
This seems like another case of the Ark Nova rules being kind of poorly written IMHO, but it would be good to get some clarification at the very least.
So if your card is not upgraded but their card is, then yeah of course you can get that third partner zoo.
And if your card is upgraded but their card is not, then of course you cant get that third partner zoo.
I really dont see why you would call it poorly written.
Nowhere in the rulebook does it say that the person-getting-hypnotized's action card is now your action card during hypnosis, the glossary says this:
" For the entire
action, the side of the targeted player’s Action card (upgraded
or not) applies, rather than the side of your own identical Action
card. For all other Action cards, the side of your own Action cards
applies.
Note: Even if your Action card for the chosen action is upgraded,
if you hypnotize someone whose equivalent card is not
upgraded, you must use the “downgraded” form of the action"
The quote that I referenced above "To get a third partner zoo, you must first upgrade your Association action card" refers to "your" association action card and I have not seen anywhere in the rules that suggest that the hypnotized action card is now "yours"
That's why I think the rules are unclear. By my reading of this, both association actions would need to be upgraded in order to take a third or fourth partner zoo using hypnosis. I understand if this is the ruling but like, it's not what the rules say so yeah I'd say the rules aren't well-written. It's not the first time that I've gone looking for answers in this rulebook and just not found them.
You quoted :
"For the entire action, the side of the targeted player’s Action card (upgraded or not) applies, rather than the side of your own identical Action card. For all other Action cards, the side of your own Action cards applies."
What part of that sentence would make you think that it is not covering the rule "To get a third partner zoo, you must first upgrade your Association action card" ?
In the very same glossary entry, you have this example number 2 :
"You execute the Animals action of a player who has already upgraded this Action card. This allows you to play an animal that requires an upgrade of the Animals Action card, even if you have not yet upgraded this Action card yourself."
What would be the differences between the rule about prerequisite for playing animal and the rules for being able to play a third zoo partner that would make you think it would behave differently ?
If you really think the rules are not clear enough, feel free to create a thread on BGG and convince the publisher to change their glossary for latter versions.
增加一些新内容到这篇报告
- 其他的游戏桌 ID / 移动 ID
- 按 F5 是否解决了这个问题?
- 问题是否发生了好几次?还是每次都发生?还是时好时坏?
- 如果你有这个系统漏洞发生时的屏幕截图(画质不要太差),你可以使用Imgur.com来把它上传到网络,然后将链接复制/粘贴到这里来。
